yaTimer version 2.6.4 is released, this is a free upgrade for all existing customers and as always you can get it from the upgrade page.
This update is not available as an automatic update because of a bug in the auto-update system, my plan is to fix this bug and re-enable auto updates for the next version.
This update contains:
- Fix for a crush when grouping tasks by color.
- When deleting or completing a task a confirmation message will appear at the top of the window with an undo button.
- And last but not least, you can no longer delete clients and projects once they are created – the reason is that since tasks can be undeleted you can not delete a client or project if it was ever used, and you do have the option to remove them by marking then as inactive so that is kind of like deleting with an undelete option anyway, I’ll probably change the terminology in future version so inactive clients and projects are called deleted.
posted @ Monday, March 28, 2011 11:03 PM